If you have lost your Claro USB stick or some files on it have become corrupted, please contact us and we’ll provide you with a solution for recovery:
- Email firstname.lastname@example.org
- UK call +44 (0)1772 977 888
- US call toll free on 866 800 5151
Changing how settings work on a USB drive
If you run a Claro program from a memory stick you will find that the settings for the last user are retained on the stick. You may find it more convenient to have the settings for the user saved in their normal user settings location, so if (for example) you are sharing one stick between different users each will have different settings stored on the network or machine. Just create a blank text file called “installed.ini” and put it in the same directory as the program executable on the USB stick and settings will now be stored on the machine or network, not on the stick.
This page was last updated on 30th March 2020.